Back to list

IMage of the cover of Dealing A New Hand (From The Same Old Deck)

Dealing A New Hand (From The Same Old Deck)

The New Deal String Band


Wildwood Acoustic WILDCD 19804
The New Deal String Band was formed in 1966 by Tom and Joe; over the years the band had a number of fiddle-players, and eventually went into hibernation. This is their first recording with Ben - the band are currently gigging all over Europe and the US.
track list

  1. Hogeye
  2. Rain and Snow
  3. Didn't He Ramble
  4. Done Gone
  5. The Tenderfoot
  6. Chinquapin Medley
  7. Methodist Pie
  8. Baltimore Fire
  9. Sal's got a Meatskin
  10. Rueben's Train
  11. George Collins
  12. Goodbye Miss Liza
  13. Jordan is a Hard Road
  14. Georgia Camp Meeting
  15. Midnight on the Water / Bonaparte's Retreat
  16. Penney's Farm
  17. Blow Ye Winds
  18. Fly Around
  19. Mineola Rag
  20. Old Shoes and Leggings
  21. Rattlesnake Mountain
  22. Bound To Ride

  • Joe Locker:Banjo, Guitar, Vocals
  • Tom Paley:Banjo, Guitar, Fiddle, Vocals
  • Ben Paley:Fiddle, Vocals