Back to list

IMage of the cover of A Long Way From Home

A Long Way From Home

Sara Grey


Fellside Recordings FECD196
More traditional songs and banjo-playing. Ben appears as a session musician.
track list

  1. Lazy John
  2. Pretty Crowin' Chicken
  3. Barbara Allen
  4. Derry Dems Of Arrow
  5. Last Chance
  6. Down In Mississippi
  7. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  8. The Prodigal Son
  9. Nellie Was A Lady
  10. Five Nights Drunk
  11. Black Water
  12. Sweet Sunny South
  13. Pretty Saro
  14. Old Smokey
  15. Ducks On The Millpond

  • Sara Grey:vocals, banjo
  • Kieron Means:vocals, guitar
  • Ben Paley:fiddle
  • Linda Adams:chorus vocals(12)