Back to list

IMage of the cover of Like This Only Better

Like This Only Better

The Wild Turkey Brothers


Twexlpod WTB02
Download for free! Infamous Brighton Death-Blue-Metal-Grass merchants. The mighty second album. Recorded in Burton-on-Trent and full of BBC sound-effect livestock noises. Now rare, this recordings and its sister album In: are all that remain of the semi-legendary Turkeys. Originally a bluegrass band, they toured in support of the Levellers, played innumerable festivals, inspired fanatical devotion in their supporters, and horrified the more inflexible elements of the British bluegrass scene.
track list

  1. Kitchen Girl
  2. Broadfield
  3. Under The Double E.
  4. Bourrées
  5. Midnight On The Water
  6. S.B.S
  7. Eat, Drink + Be Merry
  8. John Hardy
  9. Ship In The Clouds / Big Scioty
  10. Woke Up Dead
  11. Shooting Star
  12. Down In The Swamp / Sitting In The Social

  • Tab:Guitar,Vocals
  • Matt:Banjo,harmonica,guitar
  • Marcus:drums, cowbell
  • Edmund:Mandolin,vocals
  • Danny:bass,vocals
  • Ben:fiddle,vocals