Back to list

IMage of the cover of Solstice


Phil Thornton


New World Music NWCD 471
New-age music intended to evoke Celtic ritual. Ben appears as a session musician.
track list

  1. Summer Solstice
  2. Embrace of the Sun God
  3. Voice at the End of the Rainbow
  4. Samhain
  5. Winter Solstice
  6. While the Green Man Sleeps
  7. Awakening
  8. Beltane

  • Phil Thornton:keyboards, synthesiser,vocoder,12 string acoustic guitar,e-bow guitar, recorders,flutes,percussion
  • Grant Young:fretless bass, hand drum
  • Ben Paley:violin
  • simon williams:lead guitar
  • simon cowburn:percussion
  • dave roberts:hand drums
  • hannah burchell:flagolet (low d)
  • Jan Thornton:analogue synth performance